Delete README on fork?

I notice that many forked visualizations are modified in terms of code and what they show visually, but the original README is not changed. I would have thought that folks would update the README, but they just don’t.

Some examples:

What if the README were automatically cleared out on forking? If you want to see the original README, you could click the “forked from” link.

Thoughts?

Maybe if could even say something like “Edit the README.md file to add a description” (but only visible to the owner of the viz).